Lost & Found Workshop Series

 Saturday, November 26 & Saturday December 3, 2022

Instagram Dinosaur.png

Calling All MBC Members with School-aged Children up to Age 12!

 

Multiple Births Canada members have been invited to participate in a unique and historical project created by the Canadian Children’s Literacy Foundation called the Lost & Found project, which aims to collect children's pandemic stories and create a collective online storybook.  

 

MBC will be offering participating members a two-part series of fun and engaging online workshops for children and their caregivers. Siblings of multiples are welcome! The workshops will provide a framework to elicit children’s pandemic stories as they reflect on things lost, and things found. Through fun writing and art activities, children will recall, shape, and share their pandemic stories. The resulting stories will take many different forms, including poems, drawings, letters, and video and audio recordings. Through the process, the group will build community, confidence, and empathy by listening to and honouring one another’s experiences in a safe and supportive space. 

Our hope is that this will be a healing, enlightening and uplifting experience for all the children who participate. You will have an opportunity to help your child create something unique that is part of their history and can be part of Canada’s history. The workshops are free to our members, however spaces are limited, so please sign up early to get your spot. Registration is open now until November 23rd or until spaces are full. 

 

The online workshops will take place on Saturday, November 26th, and Saturday, December 3rd from 3:00-5:00 p.m. EST (1:00-3:00 p.m. MT, 2:00-4:00 p.m. CT, 4:00-6:00 p.m. AT). 

 

Workshops will take place online using Microsoft Teams - for the best experience download the app. A list of suggested materials will be emailed to all participating families in advance. Submission of your child’s story to the Children’s Literacy Foundation is optional. 

About the Lead Facilitator; Rachele Henry